Who Am I?

Posted on Updated on

Who are you?
Who are you?

Should I show people who I really am? I’m afraid that if they see the crazy in me, they would run away. Aren’t we all crazy? And if not how do we define insanity. Am I crazy for not following the rules, to object to your opinion? My math teacher once told me that I was crazy for trying to solve a problem in my own way. Can I really show you who lies beneath this mask that you call a face.

Can you show people what you are? Under all those smiles and laughs. Do you even know who you are? When you talk about yourself, aren’t you talking about someone else, the person you want them to see you as.

I may be mistaking, you could be a center of big social group. You might be among a lot of friends with whom you share everything. But ask your self do they know the real you? I’m not talking about the things you have in common, but about your personality. Could you let them in on your life? If the answer is yes, believe me you don’t want to let them go. Those kinds of people are hard to find twice.

I never found that person. I don’t think that he or she exists. I’ve always shown people a facade of a funny guy. But they don’t know how messed-up I really am. The other day I was sitting in the cafeteria with a couple class mate, I was doing my ‘act’, when this girl said “you’re really pathetic…” This word echoed in my head over the week-end. Am I really pathetic?

Leave a Reply

